About Tourtellotte Memorial High School

Learning is the only thing the mind never exhausts, never fears, and never regrets – Leonardo da Vinci

Welcome to Tourtellotte Memorial High School – Home of the Tourtellotte Tigers!
High School is a time for our children to explore all that the world has to offer. Students at Tourtellotte are in the perfect situation to take advantage of our Small School, Big Opportunities environment. Tourtellotte’s dedicated staff, promote a learning community that nurtures all students to discover, develop and realize their talents. Strong student representation is found throughout the school, as we collaborate to design educational programs to meet the needs of today’s students preparing for college and career. Tourtellotte is commended by the New England Association of Schools (NEASC) in their recent continued accreditation letter as having, “a dynamic and collaborative process…to establish the school’s core values, beliefs, and the 21st century learning expectations.”  Our collaboration extends into the community, encouraging parents to join our School Governance Council. Together we do more.
Tourtellotte is an exciting place to be. On behalf of the entire Tourtellotte Memorial High School community, we look forward to working together and wish everyone a successful school year.

Sincerely yours,
Ms. Megan E. Baker

Megan Baker
Principal
MBaker@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9303 ext 595
Fax: (860) 923-3752

Janice Hanny
School Counselor
Class of 2015, Class of 2016 (G-Z) & Class of 2017
JHanny@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9303, ext 552
Fax: (860) 923-3752

Shannon Grauer
School Nurse
SGrauer@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-3574 ext 566
Fax: (860) 963-4875

Ian L. Polun
Vice Principal
IPolun@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9303 ext 596
Fax: (860) 923-3752

Lisa Canney
School Counselor
Class of 2018, Class of 2016 (A-G) and All Students with an IEP
LCanney@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9303, ext 551
Fax: (860) 923-3752

Scott Sugarman
Director of Pupil Services
SSugarman@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9581 ext 515
Fax: (860) 923-9638

Donna O’Connell
Administrative Assistant
DOconnell@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9303 ext 590
Fax: (860) 923-3752

Karen LeBlanc
School Counselor’s Secretary
KLeBlanc@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9303, ext 550
Fax: (860) 923-3752