About Mary R. Fisher Elementary School

Dear Mary R. Fisher Families,

“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters in the end.”

Welcome Back!  We have been planning carefully for the 2016-2017 journey that will begin with students on August 31st!  We are excited to introduce a new reading program, Wonders by McGraw-Hill for grades PreK-6!  It is a multi-dimensional program that will also address the needs of special education and Title I reading intervention.  At the elementary level, it is crucial that a reading program is research based, aligned with the Common Core, and provide teachers with the cutting edge tools for effective instruction to meet the diverse learning needs of all students. Click here for more…

Warmest Regards,

Noveline Beltram

Noveline Beltram
Principal
NBeltram@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9142 ext 495
Fax: (860) 923-2062

Jane Romprey
Administrative Assistant
JRomprey@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9142 ext 491
Fax: (860) 923-2062

Kathleen Elloian
School Nurse
KElloian@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-3574 ext 563
Fax: (860) 963-4873

Laurence Prentiss
Assistant Principal
LPrentiss@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9380 ext 396
Fax: (860) 923-2062

Deb Cunha
Administrative Assistant
DCunha@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9142 ext 490
Fax: (860) 923-2062

Scott Sugarman
Director of Pupil Services
SSugarman@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9581 ext 515
Fax: (860) 923-9638

Julie Maliff
School Counselor
JMaliff@thompsonpublicschools.org
Phone: (860) 923-9142 ext 397
Fax: (860) 923-2062