MRFES Pupil Services

Elementary Special Education

Danielle Wallace (Pre-k)
DWallace@thompsonpublicschools.org

Sam Drobiak (Pre-k)
SDrobiak@thompsonpublicschools.org

Judy Fairley (K-2)
JFairley@thompsonpublicschools.org

Jessie Duquette (3-4)
JDuquette@thompsonpublicschools.org

Michela Parenteau (3-4)
MParenteau@thompsonpublicschools.org

Birth to Three Services: Do you have concerns about how a child sees, talks, hears, moves, eats, or plays? To talk to someone about your concerns, call the Child Development INFOLINE toll-free at 800-505-7000 (TDD accessible)

Connecticut Early Learning and Development Standards (CT ELDS)

American Speech, Language and Hearing Association – ASHA

CPAC.org – All of CPAC’s Services are FREE for families. Contact: 1-800-445-2722

Connecticut Parent Advocacy Council (CPAC)

Connecticut State Department of Education

Connecticut State Department of Education Bureau of Special Education

Info Line: 800-505-7000 (TDD accessible)

DCF HOTLINE and Voluntary Services: To report Child Abuse or to Seek Assistance with your child: 800-842-2288

IEP Explanation: PPT Process for Parents 

Legal Aide and Free Attorney: Willimantic Office, 872 Main Street, Willimantic, CT 06226 Phone: (860) 456-1761

Parent Information on Restraint Seclusion Law

Procedural Safeguards Notice

TEEG.org: Local Community Support Agency offering services from early childhood through adult. Call Us: 1 860-923-3458; P.O. Box 664, 65 Main Street, North Grosvenordale, CT 06255

 

Autism Program
Mary Ellen Jones
MJones@thompsonpublicschools.org

School Psychologists
Amy Maloney (K-6)
AMaloney@thompsonpublicschools.org

Physical Therapist
Greg Haney
GHaney@thompsonpublicschools.org

Occupational Therapist
Tamara Zimmer
TZimmer@thompsonpublicschools.org

Speech Pathologists
Joy Laprade   (Elementary)
JLaprade@thompsonpublicschools.org

Jennifer Stenton    (Elementary)
JStenton@thompsonpublicschools.org