District Central Office

Our Mission

The Thompson Public Schools are committed to excellence throughout the school community. In a positive and caring environment, students will master lifelong learning skills to achieve individual maximum potential. Students will participate in a challenging curriculum that encourages creative and critical thinking. In partnership with community and family, we will foster the values of integrity and respect in a diverse and changing society.

Melinda Smith M.Ed.
Superintendent of Schools
860-923-9581
melindasmith@thompsonpublicschools.org

Neal Breen
Director of Finance
860-923-9581
nbreen@thompsonpublicschools.org

Bill Birch
Superintendent of Building/Grounds
860-923-9581
wbirch@thompsonpublicschools.org

Danielle M. Pederson
Executive Administrative Assistant
860-923-9581
dpederson@thompsonpublicschools.org

Ian Polun
Curriculum Director
860-923-9581
ipolun@thompsonpublicschools.org

Kerry Tetreault
Transportation Coordinator
860-923-1053
ktetreault@thompsonpublicschools.org

Lisa Durand
Food Service Manager
860-923-9380
ldurand@thompsonpublicschools.org

Scott Sugarman
Director of Pupil Services
860-923-9581
ssugarman@thompsonpublicschools.org

Heather Burns
Technology Director
860-923-9581
hburns@thompsonpublicschools.org

Debra Spinelli
Athletic Director
860-923-2350
dspinelli@thompsonpublicschools.org